About Yemen

Location: The Republic of Yemen is located in the south of the Arabian Peninsula in the south-west of Asia. It is bordered to the north by Saudi Arabia, to the south by the Arabian Sea and the Gulf of Aden, to the east by Oman and from the west by the Red Sea.

Official name: Republic of Yemen.

The city of Sana’a: The capital of the Republic of Yemen The administrative division of the Republic of Yemen contains 20 governorates in addition to the capital’s secretariat.